Over a Week

That’s how long it’s been since my last post. I like to post photos instead of writing. I’m not very good at that. But today I’ll write. A little bit anyway.

The last photos I took were from the produce section of the grocery store. They weren’t fancy. They weren’t art. They were photos of apples and cabbages and cucumbers. They were stock. But there is a still a bit of art in the photography itself. And that’s why I do it.

Lisa and Billy’s wedding is Saturday. There will be art. And the opportunity for me to capture art. The wedding will be a Renaissance wedding with the wedding party in period costume. I’m am so excited about the opportunity to shoot the wedding. Almost as excited as I was for my own wedding.

No, that’s not true. The excitement I felt then wasn’t on the surface the way this is. The excitement before my wedding to Lewis was a deep and satisfying excitement that I would now be the complete person I was meant to be. Without Lewis, I was only part of the real me.

3 thoughts on “Over a Week

Leave a Reply

