Changes, changes, changes!

There are lots of changes going on here.  One change is that I’m moving my blog from being WordPress Hosted to being hosted on the server with my website.  I don’t know how to move this blog to that blog, so for a little while, I will be posting on both blogs.  If you have this blog bookmarked or in your bloglist, I’ll post the new link soon for you to change it.  And please change it!  I want you to be able to keep up with all that’s going on in my little world. 🙂

Another change is my business.  Or maybe I should say businesses.  They are multiplying lately.  I’m still a Close To My Heart consultant – for now.  But lately I haven’t been able to get out and do what’s needed to make it viable business.  The few customers I have are the best!  But the cost of doing business is as much as any income I’ve had from it.  Since the first of the year,  I have only broken even – no profit.  I’m thinking it may be time for me to be a customer again instead of the business owner/employee.  I should be getting the new Summer catalogs soon.  I ordered just enough for my current customers who have ordered from me in the past.  I hope I can get those in the mail this weekend.  Others who are interested in ordering products can view them at my upline’s website.

You can then either order through her website and pay $7.95 minimum shipping.  Or you can make note of product names and numbers and email the information to me.  I’ll place the order for you and the minimum shipping will be $3.95.  Either way is ok with me.  I just want you to get the products you want at either the best price or with the most convenience.  After the end of this CTMH quarter, June 30, I’m not sure what I will do.  That may be a good time for me to resign from CTMH completely.  Or it may be a good time for me to go at it full-speed and see what kind of profit I can make.  I still have a little bit of time to study that decision.

Another change with my businesses is  . . . I have signed up as an AVON representative!  I never thought I would do that.  But the opportunity was just too good to pass up.  The start up cost is only $10!  That’s practically unheard of in the direct marketing  business.  The minimum order to receive the minimum discount is only $25!  Another almost unheard of practice in the direct marketing world.  There are no minimum sales.  Just place an order every other campaign or so. (Campaigns last 2 weeks, so if I place an order once a month, I’m OK.) And, the part that I think I like best, AVON has a very reasonably priced erepresentative website program.  For a minimum fee (waived for the first 4 campaigns as long as I have orders on the website) AVON will maintain the site and  customers can order online and the products shipped to me for me to deliver or pay a minimum shipping fee (currently $3.00!) and have the products delivered directly to their door!  This is great for anyone who lives outside of the Dover, Delaware, area but who would still like to order through me.

I didn’t sign up with AVON to make a big business out of it.  I signed up because between me and two teenage girls in the house, we can go through some serious cosmetic and body care products. The discount and the convenience of having it delivered to my door is worth the $10 sign-up fee.  However, the more read and the more I discover about AVON, I can see how I can have a little extra income from this, too, and still work from the convenience and comfort of my home.  And if I go through a bad spell as I have in the past, I can continue to work the business and not have it go down the drain while I’m getting back on my feet.  Oh, and that brings me to another change, but personal instead of business.

I had a really bad time with the pain a couple of weeks ago and Lewis recalled that I had eaten more bread and pasta than usual in the day or two before the pain.  Since then I have tried to remove all wheat from my diet.  And I’m feeling sooooooo much better!  I had a serving of pasta one night last week.  It was the Pasta + with other grains and not just wheat.  And it wasn’t a huge serving – just a normal size serving.  But that night and the next day I was hurting bad again.  Since then I have cut way back, only getting wheat on the crust of some chicken tenders.  The pain hasn’t gone away completely.  But it is much, much less than it has been in the past.  And I have energy to get up and do things around the house again.  Yesterday I washed clothes and folded them and some that had been done before and collect in the basket.  I cooked supper.  I raked some pine straw and pine cones that has been collecting in the front yard and flower beds for almost 3 years.  I didn’t do much, but I did some.  Last night I started trying to clean up the closet floor and this morning I did a little more work on it.  These are things I haven’t been able to do in ages.  At least, I haven’t been able to do them all in the same day.

The one thing I really don’t like about this, though, and knowing that there maybe somethings that I’ll never be able to eat again. Like a sub sandwich.  Or pizza.  I guess I’ll just have to try to find alternatives and try not to think about what I can’t have. Anyway.  I guess that’s life, isn’t it? You have to make some trade-offs in everything you do.

Well, that was more than I think I’ve ever written at one time!  Now to copy this and post it on my website hosted blog and figure out how to link the two.   Bye for now!

2 thoughts on “Changes, changes, changes!

  1. Wow! You are a busy gal!

    As for the wheat concern. I have loads of recipes for people who have wheat or gluten allergies. I will dig some up and email them to you!

  2. Congratulations on all the changes! I now have three close gal friends in Avon and all for the same reason as you…daughters daughters daughter and skin care.

    I love the foundation in pump bottle and wish would have been introduced to it earlier. My daughter is a MARK representative which is for the younger generation. She’s my little fashion consultant.

    Where’s you site for the photography that can be purchased? I had some favorites before we moved but don’t see it listed anymore? Will you send me the link or post it?

Leave a Reply

