Oh, I am bad!

I’m bad at blogging, anyway. I can’t believe I’m doing such a lousy job of this. Anyway, here’s what’s new.

I joined SparkPeople.com and started eating more healthy foods and meals. I’m trying to go low-sodium, low-cholesterol, and lower-calorie. So far I’ve lost over 15 lbs. I’m happy with that. But when we had the internet woes, I started slipping with documenting and recording and tracking my food intake and exercise. That’s not good.

I have a wedding! I’ll be photographing a small, traditional wedding at the end of the month. I’m pretty much excited about it. I’ll be adding to my lighting equipment and either adding a zoom lens or renting one for the event.

I have also taken up knitting again. With the addition of another granddaughter to the family, there are more baby sweaters and such to be knitted. I went to the yarn store with my friend Julie and saw what I thought was pretty outrageous prices. I know you are paying for the personalized service, too. And then I looked up a website for Julie, and stumbled across a forum and in the forum there was a discussion about spinning. Now I’m pretty much obsessed with spinning. I went to the yarn store in Chesapeake City and I bought a drop spindle and a small bat of wool. I made some yarn with that and have ordered more wool (at a much lower price.) I’m hoping that I’ll be able to spin my own yarn fine enough for sock yarn and then dye it in the colors I want.

Wool BatWool and Spindle

2 thoughts on “Oh, I am bad!

  1. Girl that is awesome on the weight loss!! you go girl!

    the yarn is pretty too!!

    and don’t forget you have a wedding in January too! hehehe

Leave a Reply

