New Toys

Just a quick note here. My husband’s laptop died a couple of months or so back. He needed a new one. Or at least a new “used” one. Today we went to a computer store he had seen an ad for that sells used computers. Though mine is still working, my husband thought I could use an ‘up-grade’ and I think he feared mine would quit, too. And he really didn’t want to live with me without a computer. So we both got new ‘used’ laptops. And now I have before me the task of installing all of my photography/camera/printer/etc. software.

And I hate Internet Explorer. I have installed ‘Flock’ to use as my browser. I’m not sure how I’m going to like it with all these bells and whistles. But it really makes posting a blog entry easy. That was the main feature that attracted me to it. We’ll see. I can always uninstall it and download Firefox.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

