Morganna’s Vineyard

I just added more yarn to my Etsy.com shop. I ordered the fiber from a jsandell on Ravelry.com. She named it Dark Grape Over Rose. As I was spinning, though, I remembered a conversation with my husband when King Arthur was mentioned. And Morganna’s Vineyard was born. I have plans for more colorways in a series for both Morgan le Fay and Merlin. Now I’m exciting and can’t wait till things settle down after the holidays to get started dying and spinning.

A spun single still on the bobbin before plying:

Handspun Single.jpg

Grape over Rose.jpg Grape over Rose3.jpg Grape over Rose2.jpg

Shared with Flock – The Social Web Browser
http://flock.com

Leave a Reply

