On the Road Again

Soon.

I traveled to Mississippi last week. And tomorrow I’ll be heading for Little Rock. I love traveling, but I am looking forward so much to getting back home. There is so much to do. It seems to me that getting away for a few days helps to see things in a clearer perspective than it does when you are in the middle of life. It isn’t always that way. But sometimes.

I have spent a good bit of the last week at the hospital with my mother. And I really don’t remember a whole lot about most of those days. They just seem to run together.

But sometimes in the middle of all of this, I’ve been able to see what I want to do. And what I can do. And along with that, what I don’t want to do and what I can’t do. Some of all of this is what I can or can’t physically do. Some of it is what I can or can’t mentally or emotionally do. I find that I tend to want to do more than I physically can. And I’m torn about what I want to do/can or can’t do mentally and emotionally. But one thing I know for sure – I don’t want to ever be away from my home and family this long again. And my home and family is Lewis and wherever he is. My parents and brother and sister and their families are important. And it’s been good to be back in the family home for a while. But I absolutely can’t stand being away from Lewis. I don’t know how I ever lived before without him. I hardly even remember life before Lewis.

But tomorrow, I’ll be on the road again. This time, instead of a hospital room, I’ll be heading for the wedding chapel to photograph the wedding and everything this week leading up to the wedding of a dear friend.

And on a totally unrelated note, I posted a couple of art prints for sell in my etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

