I Did It!

I finished the beaded yarn I was working on. I ended up with about 400 yards of sport weight superwash (won’t shrink or felt in the washer or dryer) merino wool. I used rayon machine embroidery thread for the beads. Lewis threaded the beads for me using a Bead Spinner.  What would have taken me all day to string, he did in just a few minutes. Thank you, Lewis! Because of the embroidery thread, the yarn doesn’t have the stretch it ordinarily would have, but it will still be great for a scarf. I’m thinking I may try Branching Out , but I don’t know when I’ll start. I’m taking a little break from the knitting for a bit. My fibromyalgia is really flaring bad now and it just hurts too much to knit.

Yarn2.jpg

Yarn.jpg

Shared with Flock – The Social Web Browser
http://flock.com

Leave a Reply

