Grand Opening, Tussah, and a Contest!

Big things happening today! I’m Launching my website store – Teresa Levite Studio – and a design contest, all on the same day! Look for secret specials all this week (February 15 – 21) in my store.

Check out the Tussah Silk that I listed today. This stuff is fantastic! So soft and so silky (duh!)! But the way it feels in your hands as you work is remarkable. This wasn’t put in the Luxury category by accident!

Design Contest! Running from February 15 – March 15. Design a pattern using one or two of my 100g skeins. I’m looking for patterns to distribute to my customers to show off my yarns at their best. Submit a photo of your creation, specifying which of my yarns you used. You can send this to me in an email at teresa@teresasdesk.com with “Design Contest” in the subject line. On March 16 I will be announcing the top finalists and posting their photos in my blog. The readers will then have a chance to vote on their favorite. The winner of this contest will receive a $50 gift card code for my store.

Submitting a photo of your design constitutes agreement to send me a copy of your written pattern (if you win) and giving me permission to distribute your design/pattern free to my customers as I determine appropriate. The designer will retain copyright and complete control. All I ask is that I be able to share the winning design/pattern to my customers.

Now, time for me to go to my store and pick out the secret special for today. Enjoy!

mosaic8106176

One thought on “Grand Opening, Tussah, and a Contest!

  1. Pingback: Pencil Roving « Teresa’s Desk

Leave a Reply

