Fiber Friday and a Fashion Hat!

Today is Fiber Arts Friday!  Hop on over to Alpaca Farm Girl’s site to see what’s been going on this week in the Fiber world.  And thanks Alpaca Farm Girl for hosting Fiber Arts Friday!

Fiber Arts Fridays.jpg

And my contribution to Fiber Arts Friday is my Fashion Hat!  It is crocheted of hand dyed 100% Merino Wool.  I started out using a basic generic pattern  and then added a little flair of my own – the scalloped edging and the flower with button center.   I have enough yarn on the skein left to make a matching ‘daughter’ hat.  And more of the yarn is still available in my Etsy shop.

IMG_3763.jpg


IMG_3766.jpg

IMG_3760cropped.jpg

I hope everyone else is enjoying their Friday as much as I am.  This morning has been spent chatting online with my husband some some scrapping and fiber arts friends.  This afternoon will be spent pricing wool for a craft show and deciding what to take and what not to take.   I’ll be attending a small, local craft show at the Farmington, DE, Firehouse.  Though I am looking forward to selling fiber, meeting customers and making new ones, my primary purpose is to go through the set up routine and get good photographs of the booth set up/display.  I’m just hoping I have enough room to set up the booth properly with the banner and get good photos.

Have a great day and spend some time over at the Alpaca Farm Girl’s Fiber Arts Friday site.  😀

3 thoughts on “Fiber Friday and a Fashion Hat!

Leave a Reply

