Low-Carb, Gluten Free Pizza

I found the link to this pizza crust in a forum, and had to try it.  Since we had all the ingredients for the crust on hand, I stopped my exercise regimine (surfing the net) and headed for the kitchen.

Here is the link to the recipe and here is the link to my flickr photoset so you can see more pics.

I thought it turned out pretty good.  But I like eggs.  Just don’t expect it to taste like  a plate full of dough. But if it’s been ages since you’ve had real pizza crust, it’s a pretty good alternative.  We will be doing this again, I’m sure.

It has been ages since I’ve posted anything in this blog.  Things were pretty crazy here for a while.  First, we got a new grandson.  It took several trips to the hospital to finally get him here.  Then I was helping my daughter by watching him during the day while she rested and caught up on some much needed sleep.  But now things are settling down again and I’m trying to get back to work.  I have been dying wool and now I’m packing it all up to take to a fiber festival in Snow Hill, MD, on Saturday, October 10.  If you’re in the area, I hope to see you there!

4 thoughts on “Low-Carb, Gluten Free Pizza

  1. So glad to have met you at the Fiber Fest! As soon as I get what’s on my plying bobbin skeined, and what’s already spun plied up, I think the Denim is next on the wheel. Looking forward to playing in your colorways. –Pat

  2. OMG!! I have been wanting to try this. I go all homer simpson just reading the recipe. Will have to try it when my husband and his high cholesterol are out of town.

    • Sorry I just found you comment. (I’m such a bad blogger.) Anyway. I’m fighting the cholesterol battle now, so I’m thinking I’ll have to try it with the fake eggs in a carton. 🙂

Leave a Reply

