Morning Girl

New fiber just listed in my Etsy shop:

"Morning Girl" Merino Top

Morning Girl

I have 7 braids of 4 oz. or more.  Most of the braids are a little darker than this.  At least I think, anyway.  I think this would make a beautiful sweater.  I may have to dye more for myself!  I also have more undyed, natural merino that can be purchased for blending with this if you want something a little lighter.  My merino is soooooooo soft!  I love handling it while spinning.  Never rough or coarse as other fibers might be.

I’ve got plans for a Sock Yarn Club.  I think I might even do a series of yarn and fiber clubs under the title of “Legends”.  The first will be for sock yarn and will be “If Robin Hood Knit Socks”.  I’m thinking this will be a 4 month sock club.  If you prefer clubs of different lengths, let me know and I’ll take that into consideration before announcing the details on January 15.  Sign up will be from January 15 to February 15.  Yarn will be shipped on or before March 1.

Leave a Reply

