Club, KAL, and Forecasting the Weather

I’m getting pretty good at forecasting the weather – well, bad weather anyway.  So if I’m not forecasting bad weather, I can then deduce that fair weather is on its way, right?

If I’m hurting all over, from my head to my toes, it’s either going to rain or snow.  Last night, I was laying in bed, trying to go to sleep, and then realized that rain was on its way.  I should have paid more attention to our dog, though.  It didn’t rain this morning.  It snowed.

You see, when temperatures are mild outside, Jack, our miniature poodle, sleeps down at our feet.  As the temperature outdoors drop (even though the temperature in the house remains pretty much the same at night during the winter), Jack moves up higher in the bed.  Last night he was in the vicinity of our knees so I knew the temperature was dropping.  Anyway.  I felt pretty good today, so hopefully the weather will clear up for a few days.

I’ve opened sign-up for my first “Legends” Yarn Club.  This one is “If Robin Hood Knit Socks.” This three-month long Sock/Fingering wt. Yarn Club features hand-dyed and hand-painted colorways inspired by the Legend of Robin Hood.  My first thought was of the beautiful greens that would be possible.  But not wanting an all green yarn club (maybe one day, but not this time), I suddenly realized all the other color possibilities.  I hope you will be just as pleased with the “If Robin Hood Knit Socks” colorways as I am.  I also wanted to include a gift with the first shipment.  But I couldn’t decide which gift to send, so there will be a gift included with each of the three shipments.  Enjoy!

spazzyyarn on Twitter is organizing a Twitter Knit-A-Long.  Details are in her blog. Voting for the project is taking place now.  Though we are all encouraged to knit the same project, I’m sure no one will object if you really want to knit something else.  And I’m sure that many will adapt the chosen pattern to their own needs and desires.  I look forward to seeing each of these inspired creations.  If you decide to join the Twitter KAL, please leave a comment here!  I love hear about what my readers are doing.

Talk to you later!

Leave a Reply

