Passports & Silk

Today  my husband and I went to the Post Office to apply for our passports.  We have been invited to travel with friends in July to Canada.  I’m so excited I can hardly stand it!  And I’m very thankful to our friends Gale and Brian for thinking of us and inviting us.  If they hadn’t, we would have kept saying we need to get our passports and keep talking about where we could go or might go or would like to go.  But now we can!  Well, we can in a couple of months.  The current wait is 4 to 6 weeks according the lady at the Post Office.  Anyway.  I’m ‘cited!

I came across this photo the other day when I was copying photos from this computer to clear them off.  My Pictures file is loaded with photos of every sort – yarn and fiber, vacations, family.  But this one caught my eye and I thought I would share it with you today.

Hand Dyed Blue Silk

This is Hand Dyed Blue Silk.  I LOVE this stuff!  So luxurious!  I haven’t dyed or spun any in a while.  Think I might have to add some to my next order.

Y’all take care and I’ll see you tomorrow for ‘Wordless Wednesday’.  And be sure have a Fiber Arts related blog post to link to in the comments on Fiber Arts Friday.  Bye for now!

3 thoughts on “Passports & Silk

Leave a Reply

